Heriot Watt University

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee comprises the Director and four Associate Directors who are senior researchers. Each committee member is responsible for day-to-day management of one of the IRC's research clusters, including supervision of funded projects attached to it. The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the IRC's overall strategy by developing and monitoring an appropriate portfolio of research and related activities. At quarterly meetings, the Executive Committee reviews the IRC's programme of research projects, dissemination, impact and capacity-building (including the training of postgraduate students and mentoring of early career researchers), with particular focus on monitoring the progress of funded projects. The Executive Committee reports to the Head of the School of Management and Languages and to appropriate committees in accordance with the University's regulations.

The current members of the Executive Committee are:

  • Prof. Máiréad Nic Craith (chair)
  • Prof. Ullrich Kockel
  • Prof. Christopher Tinker
  • Dr Katerina Strani